Unrelenting grace, I’m running to Jesus.

Gods Redemption And Caring Embrace, this is the meaning of grace.

God you are so patient, so king and merciful, so loving and faithful. I didn’t deserve to wake up this morning, my heart was still beating while I was sleeping because you were watching over me. You filled this heart with love that was once so hateful, how could an omniscient, omnipotent and omnipresent God be so graceful? What boxes did I tick for you to choose me and use me? I hid away from you sometimes but you still didn’t refuse me! You say to me, I love you. Yet how could you? I hurt you and no its not a valid excuse that it’s because I was hurt too. You cut the strings of my past, those strings are no longer attached. The victory of the cross is a fact, anything that counteracts your love is an attack, I’ve lived a life without you but now I’m done with that!

In running to you Jesus, I coming to you from the valley. I’m shouting out your praise in this alley, Im finding shelter under your wings and my heart is filled with new hyms. You shine brighter than the sun yet this is just a shadow compared to whats still to come! You give life to these dying vessels and enable me to stand victoriois, forever glorious may all the world bless you the God notorious. What other God has done this? Has buddah, allah or those greek Gods interacted with the human race? Did they sacrifice there life to take our place? They haven’t done it because only the living God can, Im running to you Jesus Im sticking with your plan! Forgiveness through grace, the reward? To see your face. The cost? Just to believe and keep fighting the good fight and running the race. Every moment of struggle will be worth it, every part of you God is perfect, every good and perfect gift comes down from Heaven, so take all the glory because I don’t desrve it! Yet you crown me with glory and honor anyway, you wash my sins away and give me an eternal home to stay.

Your grace is unrelenting so I run to you Jesus, I will will live my life representing now I’m a believer. So come take up residence in this heart of mine, fill it up with love divine, you are my saviour one of a kind, I love you Lord with all my soul, strength and mind.

Cover picture: 25+ best ideas about Grace christian on Pinterest | Jesus … (google images)
Dmz

Leave a Reply

