Who am I? Christdentity


Its hard to keep going with this tank running on empty, ‘give up, turn back’ the Devils tryin to tempt me. I feel like an emotional wreckage at times, ‘dont give up, keep doing good’, ‘I know friend Im trying. Alone in the mid-night our crying, ‘God are you there? I feel like Im dying’. ‘Why is life such a struggle? Lord I have done the best I can but still get in trouble. It’s not trouble from the law of the land, it’s with the law thats in Heaven that no one can stand. Who am I? one day I’m happy, the next I am sad. Some times I feel like a warrier, others I feel life’s a drag. I sometimes get stuck in an identity crisis, listening to those wrong voices trying to determine who I am. The bible tells me what my identity in christ is, the devil loves to remind me of my sins and tries to disrupt your plan. So I sit before you in the darkness, sometimes kneel down on this carpet, and I ask you God to show me who I am, show me what your heart is. Then maybe I will rest well and gain strength to face tomorrow, then my face will shine with yoir glory instead of bowing low in sorrow.
‘My son, let me tell you something. Remember in the beginning I made the world out of nothing? The devil tells you that your nothing, but thats a lie from hell! You know who you are in Christ, so listen to me now’. ‘You are a new creation, in your new birth I seperated, now go forth and tell the good news to the nations. You are forgiven, I give you life to the full so start living, you have a heart of flesh, life after death, a hope and a future because now you are blessed. Listen to me son, I am a good father and you belong to me, Satan will only keep you in bondage but it’s me who sets you free. Trust in my goodness, trust in my son Jesus, trust in the cross and never stop believing. This life may seem hidden like the inside of a cocoon, but take heart my child, Heaven will be upon earth soon. Hades may break out for a time, all may seem to be lost, but nothing is ever lost for ever because of the victory of the cross! Remember I love you, what you face can never change this, your identity is found in my love not in the approval of strangers.’

Cover image: soul searching – identity in Christ (google images)

DMZ

Leave a Reply

