Take heart… Overcome

There is a stirring in this heart of mine, a stirring that keeps me awake at night. What is this I ask myself? Why is it I feel this way? Its not just when the moon is lit, it’s also in the light of day.

I yearn for peace and rest, and search my inmost being, I pray to the God I believe in, I pray for my hearts healing. Maybe there’s a reason, maybe this could be great, but where is this stirring leading? And why am I still awake?

So many questions, questions Google cannot answer, why are children starving, and why do people die of cancer? Why does bad things happen to good people and good people sometimes do bad things? Why do we have a heart if some people cut the strings?

I have lived with these questions In my heart, I have lost loved ones through cancer. I have hurt people close, and asked God for an answer.

Despite the doubts and pain of the past, there is a hope that always lasts. This isn’t it, this is not the final destination. Yes life can hurt, but there’s much good to fight our frustration.

This is not a miracle cure to all the issues we face, or that believing in God will provide an escape. In this life we will have tribulation, but take heart, Jesus gave his life for every tribe, every nation.

Yes I’m a christian, yes sometimes life knocks me down, but that doesn’t mean I’m defeated, I get up and put my feet back on the ground.

Carry on, look for the good and remember we are not alone, we may struggle in this life, and in our hearts may groan. Yet despite this;

There is strength in our prayers. There is power in faith.                     There is hope beyond the grave.           There is a miracle called grace.

John 16:33 In this world you shall have tribulation: but take heart, I have overcome the world.


Lavish

Leave a Reply

